Contact DSC Public Relations This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to add new items.

Yonsei University students visit Scientific Computing

Students and faculty from Yonsei University, generally considered one of the two best universities in Korea, are visiting Scientific Computing for the month of February. Our visitors and their research areas included:

Read more ...

Sachin Shanbhag receives NSF Early Career Award for polymer research

Florida State University’s Department of Scientific Computing, established in 2009, has its very first faculty member receive an NSF Early Career Award.  Sachin Shanbhag, an Assistant Professor, received the prestigious award to continue his research on computational rheology of polymer melts. Unlike typical solids and liquids, “gooey” materials like polymer melts, foams, suspensions, and gels have both solid-like (elastic) and liquid-like (viscous) properties. Rheology is the study of how such viscoelastic materials respond to deformation.

Read more ...